Design collaboration with A360 just got even better with our latest product update delivering one of our most highly requested features: expanded view-only permissions, along with numerous bug fixes and enhancements that will improve the overall stability of the product.
Introducing: Expanded View-Only Permissions
Previously, there were only two roles supported within an A360 project:
Editor – can view, edit, download, delete, share, comment and markup design files
Project Admin – can do all of the above, plus edit and manage overall project access, approvals, settings, and the access levels of all other project members.
As design teams collaborate, many project admins want to invite a variety of stakeholders into a project including subconsultants, and clients, so they can have access and visibility into the latest project information. However, teams often don’t want to give every one of these stakeholders the ability to modify, download or delete project files.
To resolve this issue, we are introducing a new Viewer role. Any project member who is assigned a Viewer role will only able to view, markup and comment on designs, but cannot share, download, modify or delete files within the project.